Train Travel Information & Rail Travel Guide

Related Links

Susan Paradis' Piano Teacher Resources

Spoonful – courtesy of Disney

The Detroit News

Yahoo Games

Kaboose – a Disney website


 
Follow TrainTraveling,com on Facebook
 
Follow TrainTraveling,com on Twitter
 
Follow TrainTraveling,com on Pinterest
 
 

Christmas Trains > Canada

Railroads across Canada are celebrating the season

Santa and friends

Holiday season rail events in Canada feature spectacular Christmas lights displays and Santa Express trains to the North Pole. Shown: Santa and friends. Photo: © Naugatuck Valley Railroad.

Celebrate the Christmas season with a Christmas train ride! Holiday season rail events in Canada feature spectacular Christmas lights displays and Santa Express trains to the North Pole. Reservations for events are often required and always advisable.

Alberta

Alberta Prairie Railway

Stettler, Alberta

Christmas Special to Big Valley Train

Saturday, November 30

Saturdays, December 7 & 14

British Columbia

Alberni Valley Heritage Network – Pacific Steam Railway

Port Alberni, British Columbia

Santa Train

Saturday, November 30 & Sunday, December 1

BC Forest Discovery Center

Duncan, British Columbia

Christmas Express Train

Friday, December 6 – Sunday, December 8

Friday, December 13 – Sunday, December 15

Friday, December 20 – Monday, December 23

Bear Creek Park Train

Surrey, British Columbia

Christmas Train Ride

Friday, December 13 – Sunday, January 5, 2014 (closed Christmas Day,  December 25)

Kettle Valley Steam Railway

Summerland, British Columbia

Christmas Express Train

Saturday, December 14 & Sunday, December 15

Friday, December 20 – Sunday, December 22

Alberni Valley Heritage Network – Pacific Steam Railway

Port Alberni, British Columbia

Spirit of Christmas Train

Friday, November 22

Santa Train

Saturday, November 30 & Sunday, December 1

Stanley Park Miniature Railway

Vancouver, British Columbia

Bright Nights Christmas Train

Thursday, December 5 – Tuesday, December 24

Thursday, December 26 – Sunday, January 5, 2014

West Coast Railway Heritage Park

Squamish, British Columbia

Polar Express Train

Saturday, December 7 & Sunday, December 8

Saturday, Decmber 14 & Sunday, December 15

Ontario

Halton County Radial Railway

Milton, Ontario

Christmas on the Rails Train

Saturdays, December 7 & 14

Port Stanley Terminal Rail

Port Stanley, Ontario

Santa Treats Train

Saturday, November 23 & Sunday, November 24

Saturday, November 30 & Sunday, December 1

Saturday, December 7 & Sunday, December 8

Saturday, December 14 & Sunday, December 15

Saturday, December 21 & Sunday, December 22

Portage Flyer Steam Train – Huntsville & Lake of Bays Railway

Huntsville, Ontario

A Portage Flyer Christmas – Evening Train Ride to Santa

Saturday, December 21

South Simcoe Railway

Tottenham, Ontario

Santa Claus Express Train

Saturday, November 30 & Sunday, December 1

Saturday, December 7 & Sunday, December 8

Saturday, December 14 & Sunday, December 15

Waterloo Central Railway

Waterloo, Ontario

Santa Train

Saturday, November 30 & Sunday, December 1

Saturday, December 7 & Sunday, December 8

Saturday, December 14 & Sunday, December 15

York Durham Heritage Railway

Uxbridge, Ontario

Santa Train

Sunday, December 1

Saturday, December 7 & Sunday, December 8

Saturday, December 14 & Sunday, December 15

Québec

Orford Express

Sherbrooke, Québec

"Le Brunch" Christmas Brunch Trains

Sundays, December 1, 8, 15 & 29

"P'tit Plaisir Gourmand" Christmas Luncheon Trains

Sundays, December 1, 8 & 15

Fridays, December 6, 13, 20 & 27

Friday, December 27 – Sunday, December 29

"Souper à la Brunante" Christmas Dinner Trains

Saturday, November 30

Friday, December 6 & Saturday, December 7

Friday, December 13 & Saturday, December 14

Friday, December 20 & Saturday, December 21

Friday, December 27 & Saturday, December 28

Christmas Train for Kids

Saturdays, December 7 & 14

Saturday, December 21 & Sunday, December 22

Share this page:

comments powered by Disqus
 
Travel books from

 

 

Sections

 

Affiliated Sites

About Us